F-ing Up the Right Way *

* * * * Re-blogging this one in solidarity with a couple (unrelated) parents I know that are struggling with feeling like they don’t have it all figured out yet. One day at a time,  one beautifully informative blunder at a time! Thanks goodness our kids don’t need us to be perfect… * * * *

"A Beautiful Place of the World"


I am not a perfect parent — just so you know. I do the things I have actually spent time thinking and researching and learning about why not to do them. I say the things that I wish immediately I could suck back into my face and swallow instead. I even do and say some of the things that I suggest other parents not do. And if being imperfect and yet encouraging (myself and) others to strive for being more realized and conscious in our parenting (at least) is hypocrisy then I do that, too.

You may wonder why I am admitting this to you, especially since I am the one making the case for a particular kind of parenting. “If this guy is saying he f—-s up at following his own suggestions then why should I bother doing anything he says?” Right? Well the truth is, I am not making the case…

View original post 454 more words

About Nathan M McTague, CPCC, CPDPE

I am a full-time parent of three, Writer, Life Coach, Lecturer, Parenting Mentor, and Shamanic Practitioner. In all of the above, I am seeking to assist my fellow humans in their processes of claiming and unleashing their highest potentials.
This entry was posted in Parenting Ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

