What’s the Hurry, Kid? *

* * * * The week-long blog-fest in celebration of the kick-off of Parenting on the Same Team (section 1) continues! Today, I am re-blogging this one about slowing down the pace in our parenting lives in order to have more fun, and enjoy greater ease. Some good examples of when and how to “breathe some space into the pace” included! * * * *

"A Beautiful Place of the World"

It’s a classic story. Nearly every parent says, “Jeez, the time goes by so fast,” or some version thereof. We lament how quickly our little ones grow up. We attempt to latch on to our own bits of their infancy and babyhood, and preserve them for the sake of later nostalgic enjoyment. And so often, we argue with and struggle against time, while also frittering away, or rushing through the moments that we do have. Especially with our children.

Don’t get me wrong. I won’t be turning you in to the local parent police. In fact, I’m not even pointing fingers, here, because I am as guilty of both as the next parent. I whine about not getting enough time with my girls, but then I put them off for something arguably trivial while they wait patiently (or not) for me, or I rush through helping them so I can…

View original post 1,362 more words

About Nathan M McTague, CPCC, CPDPE

I am a full-time parent of three, Writer, Life Coach, Lecturer, Parenting Mentor, and Shamanic Practitioner. In all of the above, I am seeking to assist my fellow humans in their processes of claiming and unleashing their highest potentials.
This entry was posted in Parenting Ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

