Simple Pleasures

As Natalie already mentioned the other day, we had the opportunity to home-sit for some wonderful friends of our family last weekend, and it was heavenly to say the least.

Here is what Echo and I did for at least an hour on Sunday.

We swung and spun like that for awhile. Then took a pause to enjoy the view from the swing…

And laying back we gazed up at the beautiful Willow that held us…

Then we took a quick break so I could change into something cooler, and changed our game up a little too…

And after that Echo flew around solo for awhile…

And yeah, it was such a simple thing – the kind of thing a parent can easily talk himself out of lingering to enjoy. I’m so glad I didn’t.

At one point Echo was laying back on my knees in the swing, and she said she was glad we were having so much fun. And I said, “I bet you’ll remember this the rest of your life.” And she said, “Yeah,” without much noticeable understanding of what I meant. Then with just a little too much wisdom for my comfort, she looked up at me deeply and said, “I bet you’ll remember this, too, Papa.” And I know with all my being that she is right about that.

Be well.

About Nathan M McTague, CPCC, CPDPE

I am a full-time parent of three, Writer, Life Coach, Lecturer, Parenting Mentor, and Shamanic Practitioner. In all of the above, I am seeking to assist my fellow humans in their processes of claiming and unleashing their highest potentials.
This entry was posted in Beautifulness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

