Rainy Day Delight

This is Xi, she’s the almost 7 year old middle sister of our family.

This evening we were out for First Friday Art Walk – our town’s version of the common monthly gallery stroll –  and it was raining a little (still), and Xi decided to cover her head with the fleece she was wearing. This was her idea. She also decided she could use this leaf to collect rain water from the handrail of the bridge to “wash [her] hands when there’s no sink around…”

She described this discovery to me in great detail and even showed me how to work it, dragging the leaf along the handrail until it was completely drenched, and then rubbing the wet leaf on each hand.  “I like the way it feels to have the cool water on my hands. It’s like a hand cooler and a hand washer…” she said with glee. “Aaahh… that feels so nice and refreshing. I’m so glad I figured this out. Now if I’m ever in the woods…”

Now you know, in case you’re ever in the woods without a sink — you can use a leaf!

Be well.

About Nathan M McTague, CPCC, CPDPE

I am a full-time parent of three, Writer, Life Coach, Lecturer, Parenting Mentor, and Shamanic Practitioner. In all of the above, I am seeking to assist my fellow humans in their processes of claiming and unleashing their highest potentials.
This entry was posted in Beautifulness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

