Co-sleeping (or not) more about Parents than Kids?

Today, I am going to reblog a post from my highly-esteemed New Zealander colleague, Karyn, at kloppenmum.wordpress.com. I came across this post the other day, and thought I’d be hardpressed to put it any better, so decided I would just share Karyn’s wisdom with you directly. Please follow the link below, to get a look at this hilarious and informative post.

Enjoy!

There has been a bit of a conversation over at lifewithgoblins blog about bedsharing. You can check it out here. And so I thought it might be a good time to throw some of my ideas into the mix. Ones built on the work of others, nevertheless  a little snippet of my twist on life and the universe. You see it dawned on me, as I was churning through books such as: The Developing Mind by Daniel J. Siegel; Becoming Attached by Robert Karen; Why Love Ma … Read More

*

Be well.


About Nathan M McTague

I am a full-time Parent of three, Writer, Life Coach, Lecturer, and Natural Parenting Mentor. In all of the above, I am seeking to assist my fellow humans in their processes of claiming and unleashing their highest potentials.
This entry was posted in Parenting Ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Co-sleeping (or not) more about Parents than Kids?

  1. Hi Nathan,
    Thanks so much for the thumbs-up and reblog. I love the picture of you bed-sharing. The Hare was notorious for sleeping ‘like an H’ and the Owl slept that way a little too. Now that we have five of us spread over two queen sized beds it’s more like a tangle of octopus with the Owl and the Butterfly hooking their legs over mine. It does make for cosy nights and somewhat tricky times if I need to get up for the loo, but we wouldn’t have it any other way!

Thoughts?

